New Releases to DVD

This week there isn`t much! The big title is Clash of the Titans starring Sam Worthington, Liam Neeson and Ralph Fiennes. The plot centers on Perseus, whose life is shattered when his family is killed by Hades. He volunteers to lead a group to kill Hades before he can claim power from Zeus and unleash hell on earth. For anyone who read Greek mythology will be disappointed. And I know tons of people who know enough to be mad. But then you have me. I never studied mythology (boring!) so when I watched this movie I thought it was fun! I mean the acting is a bit off and Zeus costume is horrible but I enjoyed the ride! I thought it was filled with action and a fun view. Now would I own it? Not a chance!! But it is worth the watch and the small $5 that goes along with it.

The other big title is Repo Men and because it is a rip-off of a classic original I never saw it out of respect. It stars Jude Law and Forest Whitaker and is about a society where buying organs is the norm and if you are unable to pay they organs get taken back. It is all very gross and action-filled. I am sure this movie is both disturbing and fun to watch but I have to see it. Anyone who does is encouraged to share!

~ by xine23 on July 29, 2010.

One Response to “New Releases to DVD”

  1. Yikes – talk about slim pickins! This is the sort of week that makes me lean towards the inner rows of the video store…the place they keep all the stuff that’s a few years old.

    Such wanderings in the last month or two have led to some solid rentals including SUNSHINE, 28 WEEKS LATER, THE NEW WORLD, BOTTLE ROCKET, and DOWN TO THE BONE.

    All much better than REPO and TITANS are reported to be.

Comments are closed.

 
