New Releases to DVD today!

I am excited about this week!! Why? Cause there are at least 2 movies I want to see, one specifically that has a great buzz behind it!

#1 on my list to rent is Kick Ass. Adapted from a comic book of the same name, the movie centers on an average New York teenager who decides to don a costume and fight crime. Comic book geek Dave Lizewski may not have good coordination or special powers, but that doesn’t mean he isn’t a fully capable crime fighter. After purchasing a flashy wet suit on the Internet, Dave starts busting up baddies with nothing but brute force. He calls himself Kick-Ass, and he can take a beating as good as he can dish one out. Before long, Kick-Ass has become a local sensation, and others decide to follow his lead. I am not going to finish the synopsis from imdb, cause I think it gives too much away, but the trailer has (no pun intended) kick ass action sequences and a great looking cast!

#2 is Diary of a Wimpy Kid. This one is very kid-friendly. Centers on a kid, Greg who feels he is being tortured by attending middle school. As he tries to survive and become cooler than his current status, his plans go awry and I am sure there are some heartwarming moments with his friends. I don’t know why but it appeals to me!

~ by xine23 on August 3, 2010.

One Response to “New Releases to DVD today!”

  1. Can’t wait to add KICK-ASS to my collection, and likewise can’t wait to rent A PROPHET finally after procrastinating on seeing it for so very long!

Comments are closed.

 
