Releasing to Theaters Friday August 13th

I missed a week, sorry gentle readers!! This week I plan on going to one specific movie and you will know which one it is cause of all the exclamation points associated with it! LOL It’s my trademark.

Eat Pray Love–Woo hoo! The book was fabulous, and although I don’t know HOW they can make the movie a fraction as good as the book I am willing to see the movie to see how they do it!! It stars Julia Roberts as a woman who goes through an existential crisis and finds herself on a life-changing journey through Italy, India and Indonesia. apparently Roberts gained 10 pounds during the Italy portion of the movie, after eating all the pizza and pasta in the scenes. This movie also has Javier Bardem and James Franco in it. Love em both! WILL be seeing it this weekend!!

Scott Pilgrim vs The World–Here is something I just learned, apparently this movie is based off a comic book?? This feels like Hollywood is scraping the bottom of the comic book barrel here. And I am getting bored of Michael Ceras. He needs to do something different. So he plays Scott Pilgrim who meets the girl of his dreams. But to be with her, he must defeat her 7 evil exes, who are out to kill him. *yawn*

The Expendables–The plot summary from cineplex reads thus: A team of mercenaries head to South America on a mission to overthrow a dictator. That’s it. So um, it stars Sylvester Stallone, Jet Li and Jason Statham. Oh and a wrestler guy named Dolph Lundgren. Hmmm, renter at best for me.

~ by xine23 on August 12, 2010.

 
