Movies that Hit the Theatre!

It’s another weekend and another fresh batch of movies just got released!! What will you go see? Do dancing movies entice you? Movies about gangsters trying to get rich? Or a scary exorcism movie? Those are the choices!!

I know I am going to sound vapid but I am going to see the Step Up 3D movie before seeing the other two!! I know the plot is thin, I know the acting won’t be Oscar caliber but I love dance movies! I love seeing what people can do with their bodies with a strong beat!! A lot of the great dancers from Step Up 2 are back and the dances scenes are going to be in 3D, which has me intrigued!! I may not rush out and see this movie, but I will be seeing it, you can bet on that 🙂

Next is Takers. Takers revolves around a “notorious” group of criminals (Idris Elba, Paul Walker, T.I., Chris Brown, Hayden Christensen and Michael Ealy) who continue to baffle police by pulling off perfectly executed bank robberies. Of course one last job lands in their laps and they find themselves unable to refuse. As the job gets more complicated, a detective (Matt Dillon) is hot on their heels and very close to nabbing them all. Although this movie has Hayden Christiansen, I am going to wait for this to come out for rent.

Lastly is The Last Exorcism. The movie centers on Reverend Cotton Marcus (Patrick Fabian) whose life has been spent helping the devout through prayer. He invites a film crew to document his final fraudulent days as an exorcist and soon finds his faith tested when a desperate plea from the father of possessed girly (Ashley Bell) brings him face to face with the devil himself. The trailer for this movie scared the crap out of me, so I can tell you this will be a movie I see as a rental. My imagination is just too hyper about this!! I remember seeing The Exorcism of Emily Rose and being woken up at 3am for a week. I just don’t handle these movies well. But I feel, for the right crowd, this movie will be well attended and will scare up some good frights.

~ by xine23 on August 29, 2010.

2 Responses to “Movies that Hit the Theatre!”

  1. Hee hee…pretty please, if you’re thinking about seeing STEP UP 3-D (or have already seen it), take a listen to the podcast episode my wife and I recorded after watching it.

  2. Ooooh that’s a convincing reason for me NOT to see Step Up 3D! Wow!! Great audio review btw 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
