Movies Released For Rent Today!

This week boasts more releases for TV than for movies, and I am a-ok with that!! Why? Because dear reader I love the TV shows coming out this week! House Season 6, Vampire Diaries season 1 and Brothers and Sisters Season 3. Now I did stop watching Brothers and Sisters after season two, but the other two I am very much into and love!!

Knowing me, you can’t be surprised about the Vampire Diaries. I had the great fortune of being able to see the boxset before it came out today and I took the special features for a spin (cause I saw everything last season, so I didn’t need to re-watch the episodes!). The special features are great and geared towards its fans. They discuss the casting, the mythology of vampires and how the creators of the show took it from book to movie. A few things I learned? Originally in the books Elena was blonde! I haven’t read them, so I am unaware. Also that the three main characters were the last to be cast!! I really enjoyed knowing all the behind-the-scenes information and I was glad that all the cast, including supporting characters were on them in interviews. All of this makes me excited for season two!!

Movie-wise the big title this week is Marmaduke. This movie boasts big names in the cast from Owen Wilson, George Lopez, Fergie and Kiefer Sutherland (does he whisper all movie *wink*). From the Blockbuster website the story centers on Marmaduke (Wilson) who moves to a new neighbourhood with his family.  The super-sized dog soon discovers he just doesn’t fit in, but, with the help of his best pal Carlos the Cat (Lopez) and some newfound four-legged friends, Marmaduke may just get out of the doghouse, fall in love, and surf off into the sunset. To be honest is could be funny/cute or it could be predictable/boring. I have not rented it and I didn’t see it in theatres, but with a 10% fresh rating from Rotten Tomatoes I feel like I am safe in staying away 🙂 But if your kids love animals or dogs, this one seems like a safe bet.

What are you going to rent this week? TV or a movie? Let me know!!

~ by xine23 on August 31, 2010.

2 Responses to “Movies Released For Rent Today!”

  1. […] See original here: Movies Released For Rent Today! « Xine's Movie Reviews […]

  2. […] Movies Released For Rent Today! « Xine's Movie Reviews Category: Movie News […]

Comments are closed.

 
