Captain America Trailer

I wasn’t so sure about Captain America. I mean, Chris Evans is a fun actor, but I wasn’t sure he had the build required to convey this character. Further, I don’t know too much about this character’s origins, so I wasn’t naturally anticipating this movie. Then I saw the trailer. I like that this super hero movie is like some of the others–it seems to have a strong foundation. This trailer convey’s Steve Roger’s motivation for joining this highly experimental program. And his transformation is insane! I can’t get over what Evans did to prepare for this role. He looks VERY cut, which is required for this role. And lastly, it seems like it is cheesy, action FUN.

Captain America hits theatres July 22.

~ by xine23 on May 31, 2011.

 
