Bad Teacher or Cars 2?

Two crazy great looking movies came out yesterday! And I have heard great things about both!! The first, which I am seeing Monday night, is Bad Teacher. This movie looks freaking hilarious!! I love it when Cameron Diaz plays the bad girl in movies! She plays Elizabeth, a foul-mouthed teacher who doesn’t care about her students or her job and is really just looking for a rich guy to marry her so she can be taken care of. Enter Scott Delacorte (Justin Timberlake) who is the exact opposite of Elizabeth but comes from a well-to-do family. Soon Elizabeth is pursuing him, in her own twisted kind of way. I am much looking forward to this as the main cast and support cast are deep loves of mine (Phyllis Smith from the Office, Jason Segel from HIMYM, Molly Shannon, and Lucy Punch).

 

 

 

 

 

But then we have Cars 2. I have to say the first movie I found amusing but didn’t really resonate with me. I watched it once and I was good. But let me tell you, the kiddies adore this movie! So it’s only fitting they would have a sequel. This time Lightning McQueen goes overseas to the first ever World Grand Prix. There he and Mater meet some good and not-so-good cars while competing for the title. It looks like the comedy is better in this one and that Disney took its time in making this, so it could be a good follow-up to the original.

What are you choosing to see this weekend?

~ by xine23 on June 25, 2011.

3 Responses to “Bad Teacher or Cars 2?”

  1. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

  2. I recently came across your web website and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my very first comment. Nice weblog. I will keep visiting this weblog very often. Thanks

    • Thank you the compliments and please enjoy my personal views on movies!! Always feel free to comment if you agree/disagree or just want to pipe up 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
