Underworld Awakening Trailer

This movie I am not sure it needed to be made. And this is coming from someone who loves the Underworld franchise (specifically movie one and two). I find it slightly far-fetched that Selene could be captured and held for 12 years and then just escape. But further, at the end of the second movie she was now incredibly powerful because she had drank from an immortal. So I am skeptical about this premise. And if it is not explained to my liking, I will be disappointed.

That being said, the action and kick-ass nature of the trailer is awesome! I do love seeing Kate Beckinsale as Selene and seeing her own every fighting and action scene. It makes my heart warm!! And as per usual, I love the lack of colour in these movies, it really sets the tone and makes the movie feel darker. Having watched this trailer, I might just sit down and watch Underworld tonight!

Underworld Awakening is scheduled to be released January 20th 2012.

~ by xine23 on September 12, 2011.

One Response to “Underworld Awakening Trailer”

  1. […] Underworld Awakening trailer is out. Read a review by blogger, Christine Douglas, here. Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponDiggRedditEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Comments are closed.

 
