One for the Money Trailer

As a big fan of the books I enter into this movie with trepidation–I am not endeared to Katherine Heigl (she is good in some movies, yes but overall, I don’t love her). I did not see her as the person who would play the feisty, intelligent and neurotic Stephanie Plum. I will though give the movie props for capturing the essence of the books themselves. It has several wacky situations, naked men, Lola, Ranger and Stephanie being ridiculous as she tried to be a bounty hunter. The plot plays close to the book and I am interested to see how the two differ. I also love grandma, who loves gun and is on the wild side. Overall, they have done an ok job with the translation. I just don’t love Katherine Heigl!

~ by xine23 on September 30, 2011.

2 Responses to “One for the Money Trailer”

  1. Oh, you’re right about Heigl. They’ve been talking about making a movie of this for such a long time that I completely missed that it had been done. Shame – a few years ago, there would have been some much better actors for the parts. Now, I’m not so sure.

  2. […] Christine Douglas reviews the trailer for One for the Money. Read it here. Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponDiggRedditEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Comments are closed.

 
