Avengers Trailer Review

I should have posted this a while ago, but better late than never, I say!! This trailer has me more excited than you can imagine!!!!!!!! One–I LOVE JOSS WHEDON who just happens to be directing this film. He always has snappy dialogue and he know how to create a story and have it come alive. He also has this stunning ability to create a love interest, draw it out, have them finally get together to have tragedy strike. He is a master at eliciting emotion from his audience.

The trailer itself was your standard first trailer–it introduces you to the characters, the issue but doesn’t really give too much else away. I like this trailer mainly because of Tony Stark–I love his sarcasm when postulating that he doesn’t play well with others. What I would have liked to see more of was Bruce Banner (Mark Ruffalo), aka The Hulk and Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner). Neither of these characters have either had their own movie or been featured in one, like Iron Man. But my hope is that the next trailer, the big one, will feature them more. I already know what Thor, Iron Man and Captain America can do, I want to see these new guys! And see how they are together, as a team. Overall, a better than usual first trailer. We know exactly who the enemy is (Loki), we see him blowing stuff up, and we get some comedy and action sequences. I am satisfied.

~ by xine23 on October 24, 2011.

 
