Snow White and the Huntsman Trailer #1

I must say I am heartily impressed with this trailer! I love the imagery associated with the Queen (played by Charlize Theron)–the birds, the sucking of the souls of beautiful women, her crown and outfits. Its imagery is what captured my attention right off the bat. I also love the narration throughout the trailer, really enriches the viewers experience. As many might be aware I dislike KStew in general because she has one face when she acts, but in an action role I find it ok, because she isn’t really called upon to act. In this trailer it looks like she just has to be pretty and be able to fight well in a battle. I can go there with her. Lastly, we have the delicious Chris Hemsworth as the huntsman. And he is a beautiful, brave and sexy huntsman! For the next trailer, can we have more action shots of him, preferably of him topless? Pretty please?

Overall, it looks like the story of Snow White has been re-imagined, with no dwarfs, it looks darker, more character driven and it could possibly center around the Queen as opposed to Snow White, which I think is a WIN.

~ by xine23 on November 10, 2011.

One Response to “Snow White and the Huntsman Trailer #1”

  1. […] Wright reviews the trailer for the upcoming film, Snow White and the Huntsman. Read it here. Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponDiggRedditEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Comments are closed.

 
