What to Expect When You’re Expecting Trailer

I was nervous about this trailer because I am not the biggest fan of pregnancy and giving birth. But the opening music led me to understand that this movie was not going to take itself seriously and this movie was going to be great. And then Elizabeth Banks started talking and I laughed during the entire intro! I believe this will be my reaction to getting pregnant.

My favourite part of the trailer is the fathers. I was tickled pink to see that one of them was Chris Rock and another was Thomas Lennon, from the movie 17 Again!! The exchange between then men is amazing, as they discuss what their children accidentally eat (cigarettes??) and possibly picking up the wrong child at daycare. In the end, it’s all about there being “no judgement” between the men.

It’s another ensemble cast, and although this seems to be a big trend now with movies, I am hopeful this one is done well. It follows 5 couples who are expecting children, so I do not know how much they can focus on one couple. The cast is pretty impressive having Anna Kendrick, Elizabeth Banks, Cameron Diaz, Jennifer Lopez, Dennis Quaid, Chris Rock and Matthew Morrison to name a few.

What to Expect… is due May 2012.

~ by xine23 on December 11, 2011.

 
